Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How do you write your stories?

Hey simmers, I wanted to ask how you write your stories, what method you use to do it.

I'm doing one right now, and it is my first time doing so. Basically, when I'm playing my challenge, I just take screenshots on things that might be pertinent or not. I go screenshot trigger-happy sometimes. After having a lot of material, I'll try to think of a narrative based on the screenshots alone.

I'm not sure if this is an effective method, but it's a start for me as a first-timer. For the veterans out there with a lot of stories and legacies on their belt, I wanted to know what your methods are to craft your narrative.
TLC_banner_2021_downscale.png

Comments

• AkramAAkramA Posts: 2,717 Member
    There are several approach!

There's play and tell which basically just play the games and tell what happen. My tips is just to capture the most important moment. This is going to be interesting if you have a goal. Also make the story after you play the game because you might forgot what happen in that screenshot. Work well with any sims challenge.

There's also make up story and play, this is usually hard because you really have to modify the mood of the sims. You have to learn how to make them emote as your story goes. A perfect screenshot is needed to capture every single emotion.

There's a structural one, which just like the first one but instead of just playing you also set a goal when you're playing. It make your story much easier to write because you already know what to do when writing.