Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

So Far I Like It

Mstybl95Mstybl95 Posts: 5,883 Member
I'm a builder and a player, but the first thing I wanted to do before jumping into the game was create one community lot to rule them all. I just can't stand the loading screens and the few that I have encountered have irked me the wrong way. So to start off, I've played for just over 2 hours, almost completely in build mode. My impressions are based purely on that for now.

Build

-Call me dumb, but I couldn't figure out how to complete a room. I mean where you drag out the room and then bam, there it is. I tried pressing enter, which was the obvious choice, plus putzing with the spacebar and mouse buttons, nothing worked for me. The only way I could complete the room was by switching categories. That made building the rooms difficult.

-Some things are a lot easier and, dare I say it, intuitive. No, for real, it really is. This whole drag in and out feature is awesome. It saves so much time...and that's good because...

-Some things are hard to figure out. Perhaps it is because I was an avid builder in TS2 and TS3, but I got pretty annoyed when I would do what I know from previous games and it would mess up, particularly when placing counters. Pressing delete to cancel the next counter will also delete the counter you placed beforehand, but maybe just make it invisible. I'm pretty sure that is a bug.

-You actually can't place anything next to a curtained window. That's probably the worse thing I encountered because I'm a space-saver and curtains now take up space.

-The indoor lighting is HORRIBLE! I cannot say that enough.

-Another thing is a problem from TS3 is still there...the one where the game doesn't recognize your secondary video card. I had to manually point to it after wondering why the game put my settings at low-medium and lagged a lot. Once I turned my nvidia card on, it worked fine.