Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question about stories vs legacies.

Hello, Simmers!

So I'm planning out a thing to write when the game comes out and I'm sooo new to legacies and all that, so I don't really know what I'm doing, lol. It's my first time ever. I'm making my characters in the demo, and I've got my story, and I'm setting up my simblr, but what I'm really stuck on is whether I name it a legacy or a story. I'm gonna sound so dumb, haha, but what's the difference?

Do legacies have to follow the legacy rules and guidelines? I've read over them but I got so confused, I dunno if I'd be able to keep on top of all that tbh, lol.

So I guess what I'm asking is, does a legacy story span over different generations and stuff? Would it be easier for me, as a first time simblr-er (lol) to just write a "story" instead of a legacy? Or is there no real difference between a story and a legacy? And if my blog was just a "story" could "legacy" still be in the title? Or do we name stories like we would name an actual...y'know, story, lol.

Sorry for my rambling, haha. Thanks for any tips!. :p
tumblr_m4lb9nR8lz1qztmnoo1_500.gif

"The city is flying. Okay, the city is FLYING, we're fighting an army of robots...and I have a bow and arrow. None of this makes sense." - Hawkeye, becoming self-aware in AOU

Origin ID - Blue_Nikon_007

Comments

• WaxingCrescent05WaxingCrescent05 Posts: 577 Member
    edited August 2014
    Basically the legacy rules are that you start with one single adult Sim and buy them a huge empty lot and your goal is to get them a career, build a house, (no cheats) get them married, have kids, choose one of those kids to continue the family, and on and on until you reach ten generations, then it's a complete legacy. There's a bunch of other bells and whistles if you want to but if you're a newbie and you just wanna get into it go right ahead and stick with the basics, there aren't any legacy police or anything. :)