Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

COURT MAFIA (game finished :P)

TurnerTurner Posts: 10,743 Member
edited August 2014 in Off Topic Chat
Welcome to...
courtmafia.jpg

Warning: This is my first time hosting a mafia game, so bear with me. XD

This is also a brand new and untested version of Mafia, and is basically a test-run to see how smoothly it goes. :smiley:
(so enter at your own risk ;) )

Here's how it works:

It will follow the same format of regular mafia, with night and day. Each night, the mafia choose one person to target and kill. But each day will consist of a new "Trial".

ROLES

Everyone is considered a citizen, except one person will be publicly known by everyone as the "Judge". More info on that later.
(judge is selected randomly, and can be Town OR Mafia)

This will be a Day-Start game.

When each new day starts, anyone is allowed to "Accuse" somebody else on the account of murder. They must make an official post saying so, and have an actual accusation of some sort (1-2 sentences).
So, for example, someone could say, "I accuse Turner for the murder of so-and-so, because he is acting nervous and was at the location the murder took place last night. I wish to take him to court".
(The reasoning can be silly or serious.... anything you want)
This post need to be fully bolded to make it official.

You can only make one accusation per day (unless you officially 'CANCEL my previous accusation' to make another), and cannot bring someone to court two days in a row.
"Accusation Time" only lasts for 3 hours at the start of each day.
If more than one person makes an accusation at the start of day, the Judge will choose which case to take. The case they eventually decide to take should be the most prominent. (or whatever is best for their game)
If no one makes an Accusation by the allotted time, there will be no court session that day, and we'll go straight back into nighttime.