March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Build-n-Share Challenge #182 **Jack Frost Comes Knocking** Due February 29, 2024

Comments

• AllearsAllears Posts: 519 Member
    edited March 2021
    LadyPepper wrote: »
    FORUM ID: LadyPepper
    ORIGIN ID: LadyPepper3
    LEVEL: This is my first build challenge, so I would love input in what level I should participate in.

SIMS 4 LOT NAME: Arid Ridge in Oasis Springs
    NEW LOT LINK: https://www.ea.com/games/the-sims/the-sims-4/pc/gallery/D236A219898411EB88CB225F404F2F30?category=all&searchtype=item_name&sortby=newest&time=all&searchquery=Arid Ridge&max=50&maxis=true

LOT COST: 1,272
    GALLERY COST: 33,822
    TOTAL COST: 35,094 (I hope I did this right)
    LINK TO ENTRY SLIDESHOW: https://imgur.com/gallery/eTjldAt

ENTRY DETAILS: I tried to be as mindful as possible to the needs the Nestlehuts, due to the fact they are an elderly couple especially. Easily accessible areas (no stairs) and a warm climate were a must. I tried to make the exterior harmonious with the natural vegetation around the neighborhood as well as the surrounding buildings. I have started them out with a small succulent garden, but there is plenty of open space for them to develop a more extensive garden if need be.
    CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM: Yes please!
    CREDIT FOR CC/RECOLORS: none

@LadyPepper The judges will determine your level for you. :)
    Check out my homes on the Gallery
    EA ID SassiLassi
    Gallery Link SassiLassi
  • SimTresaSimTresa Posts: 3,210 Member
    Reposting.
    LadyPepper wrote: »
    FORUM ID: LadyPepper
    ORIGIN ID: LadyPepper3
    LEVEL: This is my first build challenge, so I would love input in what level I should participate in.

SIMS 4 LOT NAME: Arid Ridge in Oasis Springs