Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Legacy Challenge Mega Thread

Comments

• chillyzgrrlchillyzgrrl Posts: 347 Member
    Rawla wrote: »
    @chillyzgrrl - Thanks.
    :) You're welcome!

• RawlaRawla Posts: 7,495 Member
    Okay, so this is my first try at doing a legacy by the rules. Are we not allowed to switch households? I'm asking because I don't want my spares to live lonely childless lives. I'm totally missing twallan right now.

The rules state that you must not change your active household throughout the legacy challenge. If you wanted to play one of the spares, perhaps you could save them to your library and set them in a new save.

• CathyTeaCathyTea Posts: 23,089 Member
    > @RainbowSimQueen said:
    > Okay, so this is my first try at doing a legacy by the rules. Are we not allowed to switch households? I'm asking because I don't want my spares to live lonely childless lives. I'm totally missing twallan right now.

I so wish we had progressive storylines so that our spares could move out, meet somebody, and have families and careers of their own.
    Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Do you also play The Elder Scrolls Online? You can find me there as CathyTea, too!
  • RainbowSimQueenRainbowSimQueen Posts: 1,227 Member
    edited September 2014
    Thanks @Rawla I thought that was one of the rules but wasn't too sure.
    I know, @CathyTea I'm sure soon enough we'll have something to help with the progression of our towns. :)

• MegglesMeggles Posts: 4,109 Member
    CathyTea wrote: »
    > @RainbowSimQueen said:
    > Okay, so this is my first try at doing a legacy by the rules. Are we not allowed to switch households? I'm asking because I don't want my spares to live lonely childless lives. I'm totally missing twallan right now.

I so wish we had progressive storylines so that our spares could move out, meet somebody, and have families and careers of their own.