Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Into The Future Bug Thread

Comments

• AugustsimAugustsim Posts: 106 Member
    edited October 2013
    I'm reapplying the super patch right now. I spoke with an EA representative and they said the patch should patch me to 1.57 and for some reason, after the super patch I'm still at 1.63. I'm not very tech savvy so it could be that I did it wrong. And thanks Crinrict for helping. Keeps people like me sane lol.
  • crinrictcrinrict Posts: 18,771 Member
    edited October 2013
    Augustsim wrote:
    I'm reapplying the super patch right now. I spoke with an EA representative and they said the patch should patch me to 1.57 and for some reason, after the super patch I'm still at 1.63. I'm not very tech savvy so it could be that I did it wrong. And thanks Crinrict for helping. Keeps people like me sane lol.

Some reps *facepalm*

Could you post the full number ? I'm interested to know if you're at 1.63.4 or 1.63.5. Superpatch seems to have worked for most others with this issue.

Answering the rest later.
    Crinrict's Help Blogs -- Twitter
    Please do not send me PMs/post on my wall if you're looking for help. I can't attend to those. You can find me at AnswerHQ.
    How to report bugs at AnswersHQ
    AHQ Tutorial

• alanmichael1alanmichael1 Posts: 5,405 Member
    edited October 2013
    Some people here and in the German forum reported problems with the Aurora Skies children stuff, playpen and toddler walker. But these bugs don`t seem to affect everyone. I tried a save game after patching to 1.63 and both worked fine, all actions are correct and the children are not reset, do not freeze or are teleported. I will install ITF now and test it again :D .
  • sydsyrioussydsyrious Posts: 63 Member
    edited October 2013
    Issue: 'Ask to Join Jam Session' not an option.