Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

"Finding Myself" Chapter one now posted.

Hello, some of you may know who I am, some of you don't. My name is Heidi, and I spend most of my time in the GG forum area. This is my very first time here, and my very first time making a story/legacy/challenge public. I have wanted to do this for a while, and I think now is the time for me to do so. Please bare with me as I am not a writer. I am doing this for fun. I will be telling My teen runaway's story through lets play videos, and also through a more detailed story line here. I stumbled upon this challenge a while ago and it really interested me. I will be modifying it a little bit for my personal likes and wants. Here is the link to the original challenge.

Enough of my talking, Here is the prelude.

Prelude

457205095baafe48a27e389cb812a5dd1428125.jpg

The relentless sun beat down on her. Disgusted with the heat, she sat up and climbed out of her sleeping bag. "where am I?" The girl wondered out loud. She was sitting in a small clearing in the woods. Surrounded by what looked like a very old building. Something that time had ravaged and had been crumbling for decades. She rubbed the sleep from her eyes and tried to remember how she had gotten there. Her head was pounding and hazy, she found it impossible to remember. "Why am I here?" Panic was increasingly creeping in as she tried to remember anything. "Who am I? I can remember my name!" She exclaimed panic stricken. She stood up and started to look around, hoping to find anything that would trigger a memory. On the ground close to where she had slept was a backpack. "Is this mine? I wonder what is in it." The girl riffled through the contents of the bag for any clues as to why she was there, and more importantly, who she was. In the bag she found a few articles of clothing, a couple of pairs of shoes, a student ID card, and a crumpled up piece of paper that said: "Stay hidden! Stay safe! I love you!"