Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Going Solo Challenge (main) Updated to include TS4

Comments

• MischiefTheKittenMischiefTheKitten Posts: 3,635 Member
    @jazen Yes, she is. That's why I'm worried about the timings, she'll become an Elder around the same time that Gary becomes a YA, so around 4 sim days. My TS4 elders don't have a good history of living very long after their birthdays. Lilliana didn't last too long, and that woman was in good shape! You think? It feels like cheating! :P But it is something the game gives you anyway, so maybe it's okay? I just need to convince myself :P

That's so lovely about the email! All the more motivation to finish it ^-^

@Piazzagirl1015 This is my first time making Ambrosia in any of the games, and it demands a lot. You need to max both cooking skills - the normal one and the gourmet cooking skill -, then you need to have an angelfish (which are apparently rare to catch, but aren't limited to one location and I know one which has given me quite a few before), a death flower (which you get by grafting a pomegranate to an orchid, and to get those you need to graft a cherry to an apple for the pomegranate, and a lily to a snapdragon for the orchid), and a potion of youth. Gary is well on his way to the death flower but he's slow levelling the gardening skill, and he hasn't acquired the gourmet cooking skill yet, which he gets upon reaching level 5 of the normal cooking skill.