Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

AwesomeMod vs. Nraas Mod

13...Next

Comments

• Sara2573Sara2573 Posts: 295 Member
    edited June 2013
    Okay, I gave up on reading all of this but decided to share.

I'm new to mods and I always heard about Twallan's mods, so of course, I tried his mods first. I love how there is the base-mod and then add-on stuff. He also puts down a page for issues and a page for things in the mod. I found this quite helpful when choosing what mods to put in my game. I looked at some of the issues people had and as someone (rktr) said before:

The meanest thing I've ever seen Twallan do is leave off a smiley face at the end of one of his replies. :P

I might try AwesomeMod someday, but I'm happy with Twallan's mods.

Another thing: Someone mentioned that the Sims 3 community was full of people trying to be superior to everyone else.

I love the Sims 3 community. I've gotten more help on the forums than I've ever gotten from EA Support. I've met some really kind people on here and they are amazing. Sure, there are people who want to be superior to everyone else. What community doesn't have those people? That doesn't mean the whole community is like that.
  • GreenCatsGreenCats Posts: 9,318 Member
    edited June 2013
    Deshong04 wrote:
    Long story short:

I want to change the familial relationship of my family because my family tree got messed up. Grandson to Son, Half-Brother/Sister to Brother/Sister, etc.

I thought NRass does this but all I see is: Friends, BFF, Romantic Interest, etc.

So can what I want be done with NRass? And if not is there a MOD that has just that feature alone?

You need to go into 'Family' rather than 'Relationships'. I think it's under the advanced tab. Here you can add or remove parents and siblings.
    You can still find me on my old My page (http://mypage.thesims3.com/mypage/GreenCats), and see more of my game-play pictures and CC-free uploads at gcsims.com