Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons and Mods

2...Next

Comments

  • indyChickindyChick Posts: 1,159 Member
    edited August 2012
    Chimp2678 wrote:
    Yes, use them right away. He usually updates it within one to two days after the release date, but mostly one day. There are tons of different mods to pick and use. Make sure you are to be aware that when there are new patch updated, then most of the mods are to be removed and waited for new one to be installed otherwise, you'd have a problem with it. Check the site and look around and find some you like :)
    ALSO: Sign up for update e-mails--that way you're always up-to-date.
  • kari6041kari6041 Posts: 756 New Member
    edited August 2012
    Can someone possible put step by step instructions on how to install twallans mods with windows 7. I cannot figure it out. I think Im missing a step or something.
  • indyChickindyChick Posts: 1,159 Member
    edited August 2012
    kari6041 wrote:
    Can someone possible put step by step instructions on how to install twallans mods with windows 7. I cannot figure it out. I think Im missing a step or something.

    Download to Documents/Electronic Arts/The Sims 3/Mods/Packages

    That's all there is to it.
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,433 Member
    edited August 2012
    kari6041 wrote:
    Haven't tried that one yet, but i've tried traveler and error trap. How do I know if I installed it right?

    With Traveler, you'll get a page on top of your launcher page, telling you that you have a script mod in your game. Just click on the X in the upper right corner to get rid of the page and from there select play on the normal launch screen. And, if you click on a computer in your game, one of the options that pops up is NRaas.

    You can also check your mods folder inside your documents/Electronic Arts/Sims3 to see if either mod is there. I crashed a couple of times to windows (which is why I installed Error Trap to start with), but it occurred to me, as with so many things, that I should start a fresh game save. So, I simply moved my family, castle and all to a new town. I don't seem to be crashing . . . :D Didn't get a chance to play today, but I'm guessing this mod has solved some issues. Yay, NRaas!
    You can download (free) all three volumes of my Night Whispers Star Trek Fanfiction here: http://galacticgal.deviantart.com/gallery/ You'll need to have a pdf reader. New websites: http://www.trekkiefanfiction.com/st-tos.php
    http://www.getfreeebooks.com/star-trek-original-series-fan-fiction-trilogy/
  • snakecharmersnakecharmer Posts: 435 Member
    edited November 2012
    im having difficulty with the add family member in NRAAS master controller mod. i just keep getting told no sims match the criteria when. all im trying to do is add parents to a sim i made. i have made the parents and they are in a house. i have installed the patch i need. but its still not working. any ideas?? x
  • Cnstnc680Cnstnc680 Posts: 529 Member
    edited November 2012
    Here is a tutorial on how to install mods. http://www.modthesims.info/wiki.php?title=Sims_3:Installing_Package_Files

    And Snakecharmer - that was a problem with MasterController Version 103. Twallan has recently released Version 105 which fixes that issue.
Sign In or Register to comment.
Return to top