Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Having major issues getting my apartments to work ...

mikitta47mikitta47 Posts: 2,250 New Member
One apartment - built flat on the ground rather than on a foundation, just won't work - no one can get inside. Not sure why. I have the markers set up, there is a front door, and the apartment doors are in foyers with public room marker balls.

The other apartment is built on a foundation. While the npc apartments work, the PC apartment allows my sim to go in, but she cannot get out - the gate wont' open.

This is getting excessively annoying.

The tutorials listed at the top of this forum don't help. I've followed them meticulously.

Can someone point me to a more comprehensive tutorial?

Thanks.

God Bless,
mik

Comments

• Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    edited February 2012
    If you upload it I'll look at it...I know a little but I'm not an expert at them. :)
  • Options
    edited February 2012
    k. I've got two - built the first one and it didn't work, so built the second. They are on 20x30 lots. Thanks RF :)

Beachway
    http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=5134762

Art Deco
    http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=5134758

God Bless,
    mik
  • Options
    edited February 2012
    I've got 'em and am starting up the game.:)

Okay- The Beachy Apartments

~You have a Hidden Room marker under the roof- which might make the whole lot hidden.

~Don't use the public markers on balconies where other Sims can't reach- through the NPC doors. Use the Hidden Markers.

~Dividing up the NPCs rooms with walls as separate apartments- right next to each other- you don't have to do. They only disappear inside. And use one marker for the whole area.

~I wouldn't use so many doors marked as NPC. I've seen more then 20 use just one apartment. :)
    I don't know if it matters though.

Sorry- changed my mind. Uploaded them both to mediafire.