Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How to Add a New Sim to Already Existing Game?

Hi guys.. I'm new to the Sims and I'm sure this has already been asked and answered, but I've had no luck finding it on google or here. Is there some way (WITHOUT a mod - as I don't trust myself to install those yet) to add another CUSTOM sim to your household AFTER you have started a game.

For example. I have a single man reaching level 5 in his career, now I want to bring in a wife for him. But I don't want some random town sim - I want to go back to CAS and make her myself and add her to the household. Is there any way to do this? [cheats welcome!]

Is this only availible through a mod or is there some other way? Thanks!

Comments

• ShaunBowersShaunBowers Posts: 24 New Member
    edited January 2012
    Hi There;
    You can currently do that just follow this:

1. While in game play click '...' in the circle and select 'Edit Town'
    2. Click the Create a Sim/Family Button.
    3. Create your sim
    4. In Family library put her into the household of the man
    5. Merge familys (him+her) and they will be in the same household now
    6. Go back to game play and click 'save' if it asks.

Hope ive helped.
    Cheers.
  • Beck1590Beck1590 Posts: 145 Member
    edited January 2012
    Thank you so very much! :)
  • Sonnyboy689Sonnyboy689 Posts: 1
    edited January 2014
    when you want to add a sim younger than young adults it DOES n0t work
  • Homestar9000Homestar9000 Posts: 2
    edited April 2014
    You can also use testingcheatsenabled true, edit your sims with shift enter. Then, choose save sim. ( click the three dots at the bottom of the screen.) this will save the sim to the bin. Then make a new file, choose create a new household, then add pre made sim. Then click custom sim. Then, add other sims. You should then be able to replace the new family with the old family in the household
  • 71_s671_s6 Posts: 1
    edited June 2014