Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

MAC UPDATE WORKS NOW! - but now it causes even more problems -_-"

@TheSims3 Mac users! If you haven't been unable to get the latest game update, restart your launcher and try again. It should work now!
-SimguruRyan

Working for me now :P is it for you :P

Comments

• TailfinzTailfinz Posts: 24 Member
    edited July 2011
    Yes!! Downloading and installing right now. I only hope this solves the "freezing" problem as well. Thanks!
  • SesquipedalianSesquipedalian Posts: 26
    edited July 2011
    THANKS FOR POSTING!:D
    I'm sooo happy, now[;
  • thelexx3thelexx3 Posts: 180 Member
    edited July 2011
    Mine says its downloading, then it cancels out! :? Ugh.

EDIT: Nevermind! I restarted my mac! It just got done packaging! Ah, im so excited. Finally! :D
  • schenckerschencker Posts: 50
    edited July 2011
    Mine's working too!! Thanks for posting!!

Edit: The update downloaded, but when I started playing, it was really slow and choppy, and then froze again after about 30 seconds. So mine's still not working.
    Specs:
    MacBook Pro
    13-inch, Mid 2009
    Processor - 2.53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
    Memory - 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
    Graphics - NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • TailfinzTailfinz Posts: 24 Member
    edited July 2011
    Downloaded and installed no problem....BUT......the game still freezes a few moments into play. D**n Nvidia graphics card!

Now I either have to wait for an updated driver from Nvidia, or dump Lion and roll back to Snow Leopard I guess.
  • MemzaiiMemzaii Posts: 15
    edited July 2011
    mine says >> There are no patches avaliable for download.<<

T____________T !help?
  • atreyoughatreyough Posts: 671
    edited July 2011
    mine updated and now says that my disc couldn't be authenticated!!! please help
    edited July 2011
    :( i tried to restartt my mac & then update it again...cancels it self Y_Y !,,help?