Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

More Details on Inventor Career Please? (spoilers) Glitches?

I was under the impression you had to register as self employed as an inventor to get the opportunity? If you leave the self employed inventor career I'm assuming that you have to work your way back up the 10 levels from ground zero with funds? I'm currently a fourth dimensional architect. Even after achieving the status, I had the ability to get another 60,000 simoleons for a promotion, and even after that, I've gotten the ability to get another 80,000... (probably just a normal part of the game) As I'm at level 10 my status doesn't change from fourth dimensional architect... so do I have to max out fund "promotions" to get the call to donate palladium? And these numbers don't -exactly- match some guides I've seen online. some say 60 thousand is the cap, others 88? How high up can I still get "promotions"? Is it until I haven't made all the achievements for certain numbers of toys, widgets, etc? Lastly, every time there's a celebration in my honor I can't find the gathering at the courthouse. I show up, nothing happens, and it says I missed the event... My fame opportunities are progressing, but since becoming a fourth dimensional architect I have gotten no phone call and the career track is dead silent. Is it too soon to expect it? Tried "testingcheatsenabled true" to spawn a career opportunity from my mailbox, home, courthouse, science lab (as I'm self employed and those could be my "location of work") but it just asks if I want to destroy the building if it's not my mailbox... supposedly you can spawn opportunities, but testingcheatsenabled true seems to allow the known mailbox options/teleport by clicking on open space... yet no career stuff. Will I have to quit and start over to get the call if the opportunity doesn't show up or if I can't spawn it with testinghceatsenabled? I do hope that the rumor that LN glitches the game so you never get