Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you build your own house or do you download from gallery?

Do you build your own house or do you download from gallery?

Comments

• becks1112becks1112 Posts: 919 Member
    Almost always from the gallery. I'm a terrible builder.
  • GrumpyGlowfishGrumpyGlowfish Posts: 2,208 Member
    If I want something that isn't in the game, I usually search the gallery first. Only if I can't find what I'm looking for, or what I find is so hopelessly overcluttered and MOO'd that it would take forever to fix, I begrudgingly start building myself.
  • NRoweNRowe Posts: 7,898 Member
    I have been known to do both. I especially like decorating apartments, so most of those are my own. But I'm not great at building the actual house so I also download regularly.
    Same for community lots too. I have a number that are my own originals and favourites from Gallery.
  • chongjasminechongjasmine Posts: 68 Member
    I tend to download from the gallery as I am bad at building.
  • SheriSim57SheriSim57 Posts: 6,970 Member
    I do a little of both. I have made a few houses, and I have downloaded several from the gallery. A few of the houses I have made ( more modern track houses ) are houses which I have actually seen inside. When I download houses I have downloaded shells where I can design the interior, and some houses where the interior is already designed, but I almost always change up some things inside a downloaded house till I am satisfied with it. I also do that a lot for community lots I download. I tend to like making community lots the most. And like someone else also mentioned, I love decorating apartments sometimes changing interior walls too. Many times I will add to Maxis builds as well.
  • kiwi84kiwi84 Posts: 1,087 Member
    I always start out with 0 simoleons and rrely get much further than a shack of some kind I build myself :#
  • SERVERFRASERVERFRA Posts: 7,127 Member