Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

EA App Required Now?

Comments

• OmairaOmaira Posts: 666 Member
    Hi everyone, just to report that I'm unable to play any of my EA games, since February 28th.
    Right until then I was able to play my sims 3 fine apart from the very annoying problem of not being able to download stuff I own (I own all items on the store, all EA worlds and stuff and EP's) I have been playing the sims 3 for nearly 14 years, and now... THIS!
    I have reported it somewhere but I do not know if and when it's going to get sorted.
    As for now, I've unistalled the EA app and that was another ordeal as I tried since yesterday, but would not do it. I ended up having to download a program to specifically get rid of it.
    I HAD ENOUGH.
    I have taken the "invitation" to Steam, and see where that takes me...
    But I do want my stuff back, I paid a lot of money for all I got, it was a labour of love and a great deal of money, I am not happy to loose it!
  • FrancesWeryFrancesWery Posts: 56 Member
    I have noticed that some of the worlds I bought on the Sims3Store don't show up as owned on the EA app. They are installed and working, but when I scroll through the list of add-ons Dragon Valley Gold and Barnacle Bay show up as unowned. Monte Vista shows up, though. Since I did purchase them years ago this makes me wonder if it might be a problem in the future as I recently went back to Sims 3 and foresee playing it for some time.
  • sleekoduck87sleekoduck87 Posts: 255 Member
    My game worked fine (I was forced to make the switch), EXCEPT

the cursed BUST THE DUST :s pack reinstalled itself after being blissfully gone using James Turner's o:) sacred uninstall instructions for several years.