Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is your favorite townie to play as?

I just recently starting playing as the townies/pre-made sims. (current save is the Goth family) I've been playing thr sims for 10+ years and I've always made my own characters to play as. But I some of the townies actually have really interesting backstories and are actually fun to play as. So what's your favorite sim/family to play?

Comments

• ignominiusrexignominiusrex Posts: 2,680 Member
    I think the Munch family, because it has so much s scope for the imagination. Wolfgang is such an archetype. And Gunther is harder to figure out but offers weird possibilities. Sometimes I play him as gay, sometimes as aroace, rarely do I have him be a straight guy but when I do, I think of him as this very shy awkward person who has a hopeless, and unrequited, crush. But he'll never be brave enough to admit it, so he just gets sidelined and buries himself in books.

One time I had him falling for Ulrike but the problem was, she and Maaike were a lesbian couple, so he poured his secret pathos out in his writing and hid from the world behind his computer.

Mila Munch is a fun character too: I think of her as warm, convivial, hardworking, doing her best to keep the family afloat as a caterer but hoping that Günther will soon have a paying career to help out the household, especially if he's never planning on moving out on his own. I imagine that Wolfgang gives her gray hairs. I think maybe her husband died years ago.

That family seems so alive to me. And Lucas seems always to age up into a weird teen, wearing weird artsy out there clothes and marching to the beat of his own drum. I also tend to think of his as experimenting with the bubble machine and being a bit of a stoner but the happy hippie kind. He loves the outdoors and gardening so he might move to some localvore commune.

You can call me Iggy or Rex (he/him) 10 ways to Fight Hate
    ```
    wonderfullymade.jpg