Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Project Rene thoughts

troshalomtroshalom Posts: 1,095 Member
Hmm looks like these new build features will blow Paralives out the water when Sims 5 is released (time point 31:29)
https://youtu.be/Tmm6h6bHD3o?t=1714
I wonder though, with being able to sync play across devices, one of them being mobile, if that is going to make Sims 5 a less powerful game and thus make it a tad bit lackluster? Or it could be a good thing.
Dunno

As a builder I really 💛 the new build mode where you can customize items - we've wanted those features from TS3 in TS4 for years. Especially resizing the bed and changing the frame. It will make creating a cohesive build SO MUCH easier!

Psss, I really 💙 that the host of the Behind the Sims summit is the star from the show Everything is Trash, she's really funny.

AND Neuboo is free too #NoMoreTetheredBabies
wocka wocka wockaWho gave that puppy asparagus?please do not send me private messages - they creep me out 🤢🤮😱
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• Colton147147Colton147147 Posts: 10,453 Member
    Project Rene will be one of the best Sims games ever made since the Sims 4. o:)
    Your Justine Keaton Enthusiast and the Voice of the Sims Community.
  • SweetieWright_84SweetieWright_84 Posts: 4,119 Member
    I know it's really early in development but I'm not excited. Like you @troshalom, I'm not sure what to make of it being on mobile. I've been very vocal on not being excited for TS5, and this hasn't changed anything. I'm keeping an open mind, and I hope it's the best game in the series.
    Gallery ID: SweetieWright_84--Save File Thread--Youtube Channel
  • JyotaiJyotai Posts: 505 Member
    If it's mobile only I would pass on it.

I don't see the point of gaming on such a tiny screen.

But I do see why they'd do it. That aims to a more global audience.