Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How are you feeling about the sims 4 and its current state ?

Comments

• maggiemae8135maggiemae8135 Posts: 790 Member
    I am taking a break from Sims 4. I am frustrated with all the bugs since the patch and, from what I have read on the forum, how the newly implemented behaviors are affecting gameplay. So I plan to stay away until most of it is fixed. I started playing Sims 2, but could only play for less than an hour. I always loved that game but had forgotten how much fun it really is, and how much more challenging! I had a blast in that little bit of time and can't wait to get back to my game! I was really missing Sims 4 and wanting to get back to playing, but now that I am experiencing Sims 2 again I won't miss it as much. I feel a bit saddened by this, though. Sims 2 is an old game. Since then there has been so much progress in technology. I would expect that that would make newer games even better. Sims 2 has so much more depth, so I think that is why it is so addictive.
  • thesimmer14thesimmer14 Posts: 393 Member
    My Sim went for an Energized Jog and was tapping away at his phone the entire time. Nobody does this in real life. You would run into so many objects and people if you didn't look at the road ahead of you.
  • NightwalkerArkanisNightwalkerArkanis Posts: 271 Member
    I'm taking a break from it at the moment. A long moment.

It's a minor thing, but those cellphone animations that shows up every 5 seconds or so (I didn't count) annoy me even more than the bugs - because at least they have the excuse of being unplanned. Unless I've missed a post where they adress this annoyance feature, this is apparently something they're proud of, or at least, they've implemented it, and they won't bother to remove it or make it optional because of those precious time constraints that were luckily not a thing when they coded this abomination into the game.