Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When did you first start playing the sims

Comments

• Options
    SusanaLeoteSusanaLeote Posts: 36 Member
    2000, 22 years ago!
  • Options
    MamaSimTeeMamaSimTee Posts: 963 Member
    I've been playing for 22 years as well!

I've told this story a few times. Hubs was then The Boyfriend. When my son wasn't with his Dad, we'd go out on Friday nights. Usually to the mall or running errands together. My son was young (8) and I remember seeing The Sims commercials. Hubby was (and still is) a big gamer back then. My Dad recently bought me a PC so I bought my son a game (I think it was that cute kids game Backyard Football) and I grabbed a copy of SIMS. Later, I put my son to bed. Hubs went back to his place and I loaded up SIMS. It was 9 p.m. I got started and the next thing I knew, it was 3 a.m!! I was sucked into the game from the very beginning.

So many fun things in all versions (well 1 thru 3, I don't play 4). Stories that were told using SIMS 2 were a joy to read as well. I even played SIMS Online, I actually miss that, because I liked the goofy mini games. SIMS 3 is still so much fun (for me) to play.

We've all talked about it in other threads, there is still things (for me) to discover and do. I may take breaks now and then, but I find joy in SIMS 3. I like having a place to go to and be creative. Especially when I'm not feeling quite myself.

Plus, I get to read all your creative stories and admire your builds. I use your stories and ideas as inspiration for my games.
    <insert inspiring comment here> :)
  • Options
    DuckyQueenDuckyQueen Posts: 342 Member
    I’ve been into the sims for a while but I started playing in September of 2020
  • Options
    ZazzyKittynZazzyKittyn Posts: 371 Member
    Have been playing ever since "TS1 Double Deluxe" edition came out in 2003