Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When did you first start playing the sims

I just realized that I have been playing the sims for 22 yrs. wow. and I still love it. My Granddaughter gave it to me as a gift.

The Sims was the first game in the series. Developed by Maxis and published by Electronic Arts, it was released for Microsoft Windows on February 4, 2000. The game used dimetric projection and featured open-ended simulation of the daily activities of one or more virtual persons ("Sims") in a suburban area near SimCity.
Developer(s): Maxis
First release: The Sims, February 4, 2000
Genre(s): Life simulation, Social simulation

Comments

• ZeeGeeZeeGee Posts: 5,356 Member
    The Sims Freeplay was my first sims game in 2010 or 2011, can't remember. We had a thriving community who talked about Sims 3 a lot. It sounded like something that would be addictive so I put off trying it until late 2014. Been addicted ever since!

I'm actually glad I didn't know about The Sims in the beginning or my life would have been pretty different.
  • StephStebStephSteb Posts: 2,271 Member
    My daughter got me into The Sims 2 in 2005 or so I think...not sure the date but I remember putting off trying Sims 3 because I heard so much bad about it. My husband got me The Sims Medieval for my birthday, though and I fell in love with the color wheel so I decided to give Sims 3 a try in 2013 and never looked back :D
  • EvalenEvalen Posts: 10,223 Member
    ZeeGee wrote: »
    The Sims Freeplay was my first sims game in 2010 or 2011, can't remember. We had a thriving community who talked about Sims 3 a lot. It sounded like something that would be addictive so I put off trying it until late 2014. Been addicted ever since!

I'm actually glad I didn't know about The Sims in the beginning or my life would have been pretty different.

Yes the sims are addictive. but I love playing with them. It keeps you thinking.