Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What happens when you place a burglar alarm outside in the Sims 3

I wonder, should i place a burglar alarm at the front door? Will it not work, or what will happen?
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    lisasc360lisasc360 Posts: 19,286 Member
    I place my just on the inside wall by the door, but of course they still come in which is why some players will place them on the outside of the house as it's suppose to keep them from breaking into your house.
  • Options
    HillyBethHillyBeth Posts: 3,505 Member
    I wonder, should i place a burglar alarm at the front door? Will it not work, or what will happen?

Placing it outside stops the burglar from going into the house as they'll freak out like a doofus until the cop arrives.
    Origin ID
    HillyPlays
    P.A.C.E- Positive Attitude Changes Everything
  • Options
    ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
    They should block letting players place them outside, showing the alarm red trying to place it. it feels like for me it ruins the fun!
    I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.
  • Options
    Gamer_34567544Gamer_34567544 Posts: 1,300 Member
    I've never tried that... it sounds like a bug... albeit a rather humorous one.

Oh no, the alarm is right outside- and now I can't run! :D
  • Options
    blaq797blaq797 Posts: 145 Member
    In sims 2, you had to do moveobjects on to place the alarm outside. I typically place the alarm outside myself as it is more efficient.
    Sorry, Avatar is merely my favorite Sims 4 sim.
  • Options