Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Pretty bored with TS3 right now

It's crazy but I'm pretty bored with TS3 right now, eventho I'm a litteral beach (not the actual beach) for TS3. I just feel like I've been there and done that. And what's even crazier, is that I used to hate TS4, but now I'm actually having lot of fun playing it. Anybody else in that same position?
Lu4ERme.gif

Comments

• AstroAstro Posts: 6,651 Member
    edited July 2022
    Not at all. I've been playing TS3 pretty consistently for the last 2 years (before that on and off since 2011) and I've never had more fun with the game than now. There truly is an endless amount of scenarios and situations you can play out in game and a great way to start those off would be with lifetime wishes. I doubt you've completed all the LTW's (there's over 80), those can open so many doors for new gameplay and opportunities. Also, the modding community has never been stronger that it is now and there's so much CC that you can completely transform how the game looks.

With TS3 I don't have to 'try' and make the game fun, I just give it a nudge the fun plays out for me. I can't say the same for TS4 which requires me to constantly be 'in control' because nothing spontaneous ever happens. I've tried TS4 with many mods to fix personality/emotions/autonomy yet it's still not enough for me, good thing TS3 is always there for me. :)
  • mw1525mw1525 Posts: 1,215 Member
    If you are bored of the game take a break from it and play what you enjoy. There's nothing wrong with walking away for a while (or permanently) if that's where your gaming path takes you.