This site will go into read-only mode on July 18th as the new Forums.EA.com are now live.

What are you doing to prepare your game for High School Years?

Is anyone doing anything in particular to prepare their game for the release of the High School Years expansion pack?

Are you..

Creating / downloading any new sims, or using sims from a current household?
Creating / downloading new builds?
Brainstorming new stories to tell?
Not doing any planning at all?

Let me know all your plans for this upcoming pack!
· · ─────── · 𖥸 · ─────── · ·

Comments

• Options
    CK213CK213 Posts: 20,559 Member
    edited July 2022
    I've been preparing for this pack since 2017. :p
    Well, it's coincidental with my plans.

I have 24 sims that are going through university. 12 have graduated and have missed the high school pack. 12 are still teens and they will get to experience this pack. I am using a prep-school that serves as a bridge between high-school and University. However, the arrival of High School Years will turn my prep-school into more of a college prep program, seeing that the pack's school will now be my sims high school. I used to be able to pretend they were attending a private school, but now that high school is a location we can visit, that school is the school.

They live with their parents until they get an "A" average in high school.
    06-10-22_7-13-03_PM(1).png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds

They are then moved to my prep-school dorm. The school holds six students, one student counselor, and one school administrator.
    They prepare for uni, learning degree related skills that will give them a boost in University, along with getting the research and debate skill to at least level 3. Once those goals are met, along with any scholarship goals, they graduate high school.
    06-18-22_2-52-05_PM(1).png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds

06-18-22_3-10-02_PM(2).png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds