Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My Attempt At Storytelling + Random Moments... [The Headmaster Pt. 1] pg. 1

AstroAstro Posts: 6,651 Member
Where to begin... I've been wanting to do this for a while but I was sort of in a slump when it came to simming (Life getting in the way, etc.). I just did a fresh install of the game as well after not having it downloaded since 2017, wow right?
I've been playing TS3 for the longest time but I've been wanting something different and seeing as I haven't played TS4 in YEARS, I thought "why not try it out again with a multitude of patches and see what's new while also try telling a story to?!". I also remember really liking building but back then the lack of CASt was a huge turn off for me, but looking at it now it kind of takes the pressure off 'being creative' if that makes sense.
And besides sharing screenshots every now and then I've never tried telling a story before but I think it will be cool, a way for me to get more out of playing the game. :)

This is also a *first* impression (since it's been so many years) of the game, different features, things that have been added or removed in the last few years, or just random things I notice.

I plan on doing updates a few times a week, but then again that depends on life. And even if no one reads this I'll just do this for myself as a creative outlet, LOL.

So enjoy... or don't, I can't tell you what to do. :D
Post edited by Astro on

Comments

• AstroAstro Posts: 6,651 Member
    edited September 2021
    [Meeting The Roomies]

Let's see who we're working with.
    This is Hannah, artsy nerd. Loves music, hates the color black. I plan on starting her on the photography skill and eventually have her start an art/photo gallery. But we'll see where that goes.
    kBc9KKb.png

Next we have Kole, aspiring chef. Was considering making him a 'bro' but settled on chef. Maybe a restaurant owner in the future?
    GE7glct.png