Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I recently got back into the Sims 3 and have a few questions.

So it's been a few years since I played the Sims 3 regularly, but this past summer I got back into it and have been playing it pretty steadily since. And so I have run into a few different questions as I have played. Maybe simmers that have played the Sims 3 recently more than I have could help? I have all packs in case that helps answering the questions.

1. Is there any storage bins or am I confusing it with Sims 4 in this case. More specifically is there a chest or something to keep all my sims' gems and alchemical supplies in instead of their inventory?

2. This is my first time playing with a horse and I have a couple of questions. First when my sim rode the horse home after buying it at the stable, the horse was walking really slow. Do they get faster? I want to use a horse for travel. Also if the horse lives on a lot with a lot of room to run, do they need a stall? It looked like my horse could do everything the stall provided right on the lot like eat and sleep.

3. I noticed when I switch households my sims lose all of the produce they harvested and put in their fridge. Is their some way to prevent this, or is keeping the harvestables in their inventory the only way?

4. And lastly, my sims has some baby dragons in their front yard, if I keep them there will sims steal them? And by stealing I mean, playing with them, putting them in their inventory and walking off with them. Should I put them in a locked area?

Thank you so much guys! <3

Comments

• KatyFernlilyKatyFernlily Posts: 738 Member
    1. http://modthesims.info/d/432534/a-collector-s-dream.html
    https://aroundthesims3.com/objects/function_storage_misc_02.shtml

3. Pretty sure it can be fixed with nraas Story Progression Mod (can't seem to find that setting at the moment).
    https://www.nraas.net/community/StoryProgression
  • GraceyManorGraceyManor Posts: 20,080 Member