Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Needing help with installing/uninstalling unwanted CC

So, I'm having an issue. I downloaded and installed a custom houseboat...I'm new to installing stuff and using CC in The Sims 3. Was unaware that installing a building would also install ALL the CC that was used...thought I had to separately download the CC. Anyways I installed a Houseboat and it installed a TON of unwanted CC. So my question is how do I uninstall all this unwanted CC while keeping the houseboat? It was a .Sims3Pack file and so in the launcher under downloads it shows only the houseboat but under installed is shows each individual CC file that I'm unsure if I should uninstall one by one (which would also be time consuming), but also annoying because I would forget which is mine and which is something that came with this houseboat. Sorry if this isn't explained well...I tried.
angrycat.gif

Comments

• Summerbear5Summerbear5 Posts: 643 Member
    edited November 2019
    I'm so upset. I just uninstalled the boathouse and all the CC is left behind and I don't want it. Don't know how to get rid of it or separate it from my own stuff.

I went to my documents>electronic arts>the sims 3>downloads it they do not show as individual .sims3pack files. what am I going to do?
    angrycat.gif
  • GraceyManorGraceyManor Posts: 20,080 Member
    edited November 2019
    The downloads folder is only for items waiting to be installed to your game, they don't show what you have installed.
    You have to go to your launcher, and click the installed tab and uninstall each CC item individually.
    You won't find any of the CC listed in the downloads folder.

If you don't want to uninstall individually, you could back up your saves/installed worlds/mods folders.
    Then delete The Sims 3 folder, launch the game and spawn a clean folder with no CC.

OR