Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How come they don't have thieves in Sims 4 and has there ever been a banking feature in the Sims?

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    edited October 2019
    I'm hoping they are waiting for some sort of Heroes and Villains expansion pack or game pack to reintroduce thieves as a type of supervillain. Everybody knows Supervillains rob banks, and Heroes foil bank robberies.
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • Options
    Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    edited October 2019
    Just wondering why we have criminals in TS4 but no real interpretation of criminal activities. Will this be added to TS4? Also, has there ever been a banking feature in the Sims? Since we have vaults, why not add a feature in where you can go to the bank or possibly have Sims run a bank.

Maybe that's in development. What do you all think? I'm new to Sims trends btw so perhaps the more experienced can chime in.

Well there is criminal activity if you play the detective from Get to Work. There is all kinds of Criminal activity. NPC maids will also walk off with your small kitchen appliances now and then - like coffee pots and such. Of course even if we had police to call if like the other sims games you called them for that - they'd fine you and not do a thing about the appliance stealing maid - so having cops wouldn't even help. They wouldn't help with klepto's either.

"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.

In dreams - I LIVE!
    In REALITY, I simply exist.....

• Options
    edited October 2019
    XxAirixX wrote: »