Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Zoo U Course: Building Tombs! Guest Lecturer: Lissykin! ViewAll Lessons Now! (see post 1)

Comments

• Kryst51Kryst51 Posts: 2,073 Member
    edited August 2012
    I hope everything's OK, and I am glad you are here!
  • LissykinLissykin Posts: 2,791 Member
    edited August 2012
    Lesson One: Torches and Doors
    Hi! I’m Lissykin. I’m a fairly experienced builder/designer of all things simmie. When World Adventures was released, it really got my creative ideas flowing. Traveling to each destination and thoroughly searching every tomb became a mini obsession. Through trial and error, I learned to create my own tombs, and I’d like to share the benefit of my experiences with you! Let’s get started, shall we? 
    To keep things uniform for each of us, I asked that you download and install the lot Forgotten Sepulchre. If you haven’t done this, please do so now. I have used other EP/SP other than the Base Game and World Adventures, but not to worry! Some of the objects will be replaced with proxies; this will not affect the ability to create the tomb. Okay, so with that finished, let’s begin!
    edited August 2012
    I'm downloading now!
    edited August 2012
    After loading your neighborhood, please go into Edit Mode and select the Forgotten Sepulchre lot. Now, select build/buy mode.
    Here we are!
    ForgottenEntry.png

The exterior is partially complete (you may choose to add more gravestones, trees, and spawnable items later), so we are focusing on the interior and creating some tomb features. I have already placed a secret rotating door; you can see it as it looks blurry against the wall. Several torches are placed around the room. For the sake of the tutorial, our focus is going to be on the torch on the rear wall next to the secret door.