Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Help understanding terminology

I’m quite new to Sims, I’ve only been playing 3 months, and I don’t yet understand a lot of the terminology people use on the forums. I would appreciate if some of you could post what they mean (things like CC, MOO, etc). I’m sure I’m not the only confused noob, so perhaps this could help others who are new as well. Thanks so much in advance!
Daughter started playing Sims 4, I joined her, she quit, I'm addicted! Moms play games too.
It's never too late to have a happy childhood! :D

Comments

• SimQueenie9SimQueenie9 Posts: 2,944 Member
    CC = Custom Content.

MOO = Move Objects On/Off (I think).
  • luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    edited April 2018
    Welcome here :)

CC = Custom Content. It's the player-made addons like clothes, hairs, furniture, and knick-knacks that you can add to your game from non-EA sites

Simmer = a Sims player

mod = a player-made addon that is more than an object. Some are UI (user interface) changes, or gameplay changes, etc.

MOO = Move Objects On. That's a Maxis-made "cheat".

Guru or SimGuru = an EA-Maxis employee who has an additional role as a public face in the community. Sometimes people use the word to mean any Sims developer

MCCC = MC Command Center. It's a player-made suite of mods that's widely used to add story progression and tweak lots of aspects of gameplay.

SP = Story Progression. It's a mainly Sims 3 feature that has the nonplayed Sims getting married, moving, having babies, etc. In Sims 4 it's mostly just nonplayed Sims getting (or losing) career assignments, and aging depending on your own settings.
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • BonasitaBonasita Posts: 54 Member
    edited April 2018
    Welcome here :)