Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

"Off the Grid" can still be in a Farming/ Country Life Game Pack

Comments

• SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    There should be new recipes with this pack too. If they combine it with farming EP, maybe a new dish could be pork chops, ham and egg, mutton, pulled pork, or barbecued ribs. For the vegans, black bean and corn salad or split pea soup or roasted root vegetables. Or even a dish I saw on the Chopped TV show: Deep fried rocky mountain oysters. (Stop me if these exist for higher cooking skills - the highest cooking skill level I have gotten a Sim to in Sims 4 is skill level 6).
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • marcel21marcel21 Posts: 12,341 Member
    I wanted farming for a long time. However it depends on what it will bring to the game

Will it have animals to?
    Origin ID MichaelUKingdon

• SilentKittySilentKitty Posts: 4,665 Member
    I would really like to grow pumpkins, it would feel much more fun to carve them up on the table from the Spooky Stuff Pack if you could grow them yourself first.
  • Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    edited October 2017
    Yes - pumpkins and corn with corn stalks. Here in New England both are a large part of our fall and Halloween yard decorations even. You can barely pass a home in Maine that does not have some tidbits of decor in their yards made out of corn stalks, hay, dried flowers and pumpkins. Oh, and gourds too. I used to grow the little white ghost pumpkins for my kids to decorate and add to our yards fall decorations.

Here's a page dedicated to decorating white ghost (and other) pumpkins: