Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Lot Bin Roofing Fix?

sunblondsunblond Posts: 1,035 Member
So, I'm new to Sims 2, I acquired and started playing Sims 2 UC a month ago in Pleasantview. My sim couple, who are engaged now, are ready to tie the knot. I am looking to move them to a bigger house, so they can adopt, they are a gay couple and can't have kids the old fashioned way.

Hence my problem, I saw a couple of houses in the lot bin that seem to be the right size, but the description on wiki says that there are roof issues due to the seasons pack, I am not a builder, I can't build anything beyond moving or placing the occasional wall. And that is in Sims 4, which I have played for years now!

I did see a tutorial on how to fix these houses, but with no photos there is little chance I would ever manage to follow the instructions, if even then. Anyway, I thought, perhaps, someone here might be able to give me, or direct me to, a fixed version. The houses in question are; Cape Cod Classic - 3+BR 2BA and Craftsman's Pride - 3+BR 2.5BA.

Thanks, I am really enjoying my new game, I had started it as just a test game to learn how things work, but I am so enamoured with my sim couple now, I am loath to quit this save.
Origin ID is: sobenewbie

Comments

• JULES1111JULES1111 Posts: 4,489 Member
    Ok that is weird, I never heard of that. Did you try to test the houses? That info could be out of date if it was patched. I have used that same roof type on a ton of my builds and never had a issue with it.. I couldn't find any info on this except for the wiki. I did find some makeovers of the lots in question, but they are makeovers, so it doesn't look the same. You can take a peek at those here

https://ts2lotmakeoverdatabase.weebly.com/the-lot-bin.html

I imagine you could remove the roofs, and select the same style of roof and auto roof the house. That should take care of the issue.
  • sunblondsunblond Posts: 1,035 Member