Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Things you didn't know!

Comments

• LyricSimsz15LyricSimsz15 Posts: 13,136 Member
    Lyoufln wrote: »
    Did you know that you can put things on this giant bookshelf (from the Author career branch)? As you can see, somehow a ham and cheese sandwich ended up there (pink circle).

iOis1w2.jpg

I Could do that with other bookshelves with empty shelves. It's a really cool detail.
    pN7cZBV.gif
    Just vibing...
    Check out my stories The Diversity Club and Lost Pride here on the forums!
  • SnazzySpike1SnazzySpike1 Posts: 380 Member
    I just started playing, but I didn't know there's a welcome wagon, and from what I can tell, they're sims of similar age. And they stay for a while and hang out too. It's the simple things.......... :wink:
  • 3KNPen3KNPen Posts: 2,825 Member
    Did you know that you can put things on this giant bookshelf (from the Author career branch)? As you can see, somehow a ham and cheese sandwich ended up there (pink circle).

iOis1w2.jpg

Sims LOVE to hide their dirty dishes. If there is a spot up high where you can't see it they will find it and exploit it. It's the worst when they find a spot on a wall shelf and you have the walls down and didn't see them doing it so you have no idea it's even there until they start complaining about it later.
    ~ ~ ~
  • NectereNectere Posts: 1,002 Member
    edited August 2017
    3KNPen wrote: »

Sims LOVE to hide their dirty dishes. If there is a spot up high where you can't see it they will find it and exploit it. It's the worst when they find a spot on a wall shelf and you have the walls down and didn't see them doing it so you have no idea it's even there until they start complaining about it later.

Those clear spoiled empty water glasses are the bane of my shelf life existence. Especially when you start using them as architectural features and not shelves hahah
    Mods should enhance my game, not fix it.
    Origin ID NectereSim