March 15th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Need Help With MC Command Center? Ask *HERE*! **INACTIVE THREAD**

Comments

• 112061112061 Posts: 273 Member
    Ok, I know where to start. Hello! I'm brand new to this mc command center, I had it a couple days ago and now I have deleted all those packages and scripts, downloaded the new all in one file from Mod the Sims, then what I did was open the zip file and select all the packages and scripts and extracted them to my mods folder. I left the resource thing alone. I checked what my mod folder looks like against an earlier post here in this thread and it looks correct. Was this correct? In some directions I saw to cut/paste the packages, but I couldn't see why you would have to extract them, then cut/paste, when you could just extract them in the mods folder. Or am I missing something? I have to say, I'm 55, know my way around the pc just a little, just got windows 10 and a new computer so i am love with this game all over again because it plays so much better..anyway..this center seems so detailed..but what i am looking for is an explanation of each of these things so I can figure out why I would want to do certain things like limit populations or pregnancies, or what cool things I can do specifically..or do I just have to play with it? Any help is appreciated!
  • Pegasus143Pegasus143 Posts: 2,490 Member
    @112061 Hello! Glad you figured out where to start.
    It sounds like you installed the mod correctly- the cut/paste vs. extract directly into mod folder methods are simply two different ways of doing the same thing and usually end up with the same result.
    As for explanations, I would highly recommend reading the mod's description page. There's a spoiler for each module- click those to open them. You'll get an explanation for each setting in the module.