Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• Options
    JellysimwichJellysimwich Posts: 778 Member
    Lizzie1234 wrote: »
    I sort of do both, sort of don't. I've never written out full chapters before screens, nor have I captured screens in bulk and write later. I basically do a storyboard in editor, so I have a guide to go by, and then snap screens. This has worked for me and it's really easy.
    Wow you do a storyboard? How does that work, what site do you use? Sounds so cool haha :p

You can use any programme that allows you to draw out tables or panels. I basically do a chapter of X amount of panels and jot inside a general outline of what's to happen for that scene. I don't get too involved and detailed because my mind is always changing. Sometimes my best ideas come when I'm capturing screenshots. I do make sure to bullet point the important stuff. Like I'll note specific dates, so story time lines don't clash, etc. But otherwise it's simply written out like: "Desiree meets Elliot for lunch. Conversation is awkward. She confides the truth." BOOM, easy peasy. :D
  • Options
    CitizenErased14CitizenErased14 Posts: 12,187 Member
    @Lizzie1234 Yes to both, for me! I write all my chapters beforehand, and sometimes I write 2-3 of them before going in and screenshotting them all at once :blush:
    Ah wow, it's funny because I never do that with Lilliana but all of my short story entries I did haha :p what is it you prefer about it, or is it just the way you feel like doing it? :p

I like having a 100% set "image" in my mind for what pictures I need. When I write ahead of time, I know exactly what screenshots I need to take when I go in the game :blush: