Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sometimes I Can't Stand This Game

There's a family I've been playing for 3 generations, and I've been playing this particular household for a couple months...

...and now they're corrupted. Because of the recent events, I kinda wanted to escape into the sim world with my family, and now I can't (at least, with this particular family). I mean, I love this game, but when things go wrong, they really go wrong, which is so incredibly frustrating. This thread doesn't really have a purpose, but if anyone else wants to share corrupt household woes, I'd appreciate it. I can't be the only one who gets kinda frustrated with the sims, right?

Comments

• GoulsquashGoulsquash Posts: 715 Member
    I feel your pain. I came very close to losing my city-rebuild save, but thankfully I had a back up save! There were a few tears shed out of frustration at first though for sure.
    My Blog - Currently updating Aurora Skies!
  • KandyKandy Posts: 2,008 Member
    Goulsquash wrote: »
    I feel your pain. I came very close to losing my city-rebuild save, but thankfully I had a back up save! There were a few tears shed out of frustration at first though for sure.

oh man. I know someone who lost an entire world they rebuilt... it was devastating. I'm glad you had a backup, though! My backup would kinda be like starting the game over, which... well, I'm a bit too frustrated to do that. :wink:
  • GoulsquashGoulsquash Posts: 715 Member
    Ah, that always sucks too. Then you have expectations for how their game will go, and things rarely go the same way twice. Hopefully you can get back into the swing of things without too much anger soon! :)
    My Blog - Currently updating Aurora Skies!
  • TadOlsonTadOlson Posts: 11,380 Member