Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

So, I bought this game for my daughter and...

So, I bought this game for my daughter so I had to check it out first.

I got home from work around 5:30pm, popped it in the PC and got'er installed (runs great on Windows 7 btw). After the install I started playing around and made myself. (loner, handy, perfectionist, computer whiz, genius) ((ok, the traits are not a full representation of myself, I'm not handy :) )

Then somehow, I'm not sure how, it was 2AM. There was no warning label on this game about effecting the time/space continuum.

I found myself tinkering and upgrading everything I could get my hands on.(that was tinkerable). Tinkering is fun! (well catching on fire isn't that fun, but you can't have rewards without a little risk).

I didn't see any bugs, it ran really well on my laptop (Inspiron 1720).

Anyway, pretty fun game. I thought it would be more "girly" (for the lack of a better word). I may be playing this quite a bit when my daughter is not at my house.

Comments

• Options
    JKAmaryllisJKAmaryllis Posts: 3,741 Member
    edited June 2009
    Did you play sims 2?
    jz8tDGb.png
    Steam: JKAmaryllis
  • Options
    kalmbachgkalmbachg Posts: 11 New Member
    edited June 2009
    No, I didn't. Was never a simmer.. (unless you count SimCity)
  • Options
    KeigiPlooenKeigiPlooen Posts: 62 New Member
    edited June 2009
    kalmbachg wrote:
    No, I didn't. Was never a simmer.. (unless you count SimCity)

Simcity counts.
  • Options
    SofakingsimSofakingsim Posts: 77 New Member
    edited June 2009
    Glad to see a new person enjoying the game :)

Happy Simming!
  • Options
    BattsknoxBattsknox Posts: 1,133 New Member
    edited June 2009