Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• BadmagicBadmagic Posts: 1,610 Member
    Heya, UK here or, Scotland specifically.

Played this series since shortly after the launch of TS, just TS, as in TS1 but it didn't have a numeral back then, skipped out a bit during TS2 due to work commitments but, not been working in a while so spent way to much time on both TS3 and now to some degree TS4, not to mention way way to much time here on the forums, I mostly go unnoticed although a few in the community hate me and a couple like me.

I try to keep up to date with what's going on but, I'm mostly just here to read about the game now, where its going and to speak to a couple of friends I enjoy the company of who still enjoy mine.

My background is mostly bad sales jobs but I did spend time originally in industrial trade, fabrication, fitting and finally draughting, the place I was working was about six months into converting to CAD when the company had to go into receivership so, was mostly in bad sales jobs after although I did spend a couple of years at college getting a couple of sheets of nice toilet paper with the words computing something or other printed on it.

I've always had a bit of a passion for design despite not being talented at it, be it clothing, architecture, even the boring stuff I used to work on like ship outfitting and warehouse racking systems, everything had to be just so and, I guess something appeals to me in that, I think its why I have a love for sims stuff, even in its more basic iterations, I'm one of the lucky people that does get a good amount of pleasure from all areas of the game, family life, building, creating personalities while its also true I have my frustrations I'll leave complaints out of this post.

I guess that pretty much covers the gist of it, idk.
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,521 Member