Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Nomad Challenge - Requires Outdoor Retreat

VanillaChaiVanillaChai Posts: 177 Member
Hello Simmers! This is my first attempt at creating a Sims 4 Challenge, but I hope some of you guys are interested in trying it out.

The general idea of the challenge is to live only off of the land's resources and build the legacy of your dreams, complete with a museum to display all of your collections.

To begin:

Create two young adult sims in CAS with any traits or aspirations that you'd like. They can be siblings, husband and wife, roommates, etc. Avoid choosing any aspirations that will require jobs down the line. None of the sims in your household will ever have a traditional career.

Buy one of the lots in either neighborhood that is empty and costs 5,500 simoleons (either Hallow Slough or Arid Ridge).

Purchase one outdoor trashcan.

Turn on testing cheats and reduce your family funds to 0.

Set lifespan to Normal.

Now that you are completely set up, here are your goals:

1. Have a garden full of perfect plants.

You need to have at least one of each different type. You must begin the garden with your founders and continue it throughout the entire challenge. The plants can never be put into your household inventory - even when they reach "perfect" quality.

2. Complete the following collections:

Frogs
Gardening (obviously)
Trophies
Metals
Crystals
Elements
Fossils
Fish
Insects

3. Create a museum (completely separate space on your lot to display one of each item from your collections).

4. Build a home that is worth 350,000 simoleons.

Now let's make it a bit more difficult. Here are the rules: