Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

"Adopted" sisters

Six weeks ago, I bought the Parenthood GP and I love it! After playing with it almost every day, I thought I had discovered every feature but I was wrong. Yesterday I found out Something that makes me love it even more.

In my Parenthood save, I created a family and was planning to play it like a sort of legacy (at least for 10 generations). But sometimes I got bored of them (especially when the triplets were toddlers and then when they went through phases after aging up to kids). In those moments, I played with another household for one to three Simdays. I started playing with Don Lothario and his wife. They had three children (one child boy and two toddler girls). I created a club for Don, made him woohoo a bunch of women and get a divorce. But since he spent more time with the ladies than with his own daughters, social services came for them. Thanks to mccc, they were adopted by the Delgato family.

Later I played one day with the Delgatos in order to work on Evie's skills (because she was the girlfriend of one of my Sims). I noticed that Don's daughters were still listed as his in the family tree (to prevent immoral relationships I guess). Evie's friendship bar with both of her adopted sisters was quite high but I was a little disappointed they were not officially sisters...

Now a couple Simweeks later, Evie and her boyfriend aged up to young adults and moved in together. As I was playing with them, I saw her thinking about family members a few times. First her brother, then her mother, and then both of her adopted sisters! I didn't understand what was happening since the game did not recognize them neither as biological sisters nor as adopted ones. But when I checked in Evie's relationship panel, they had a new relationship status "childhood buds".