Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Things builders do that annoys you?

Comments

• GrumpyGlowfishGrumpyGlowfish Posts: 2,208 Member
    Maxis can't build decent-looking bathrooms. As nice as some of the prebuilt houses are, their bathrooms are always oddly shaped, oversized, have more than one door, or... all of these.

Speaking of bathrooms (and that is also mostly a problem with Maxis builds), I hate it when you have a club or a restaurant with the bathrooms on the upper floor, especially in buildings with very high walls - just to make sure it takes as long as possible to get to the bathroom and back. Ugh! In general I'm not fond of buildings where sims have to walk forever to get from A to B, so the first thing I did when I started playing active careers was to renovate the hospital and the science lab because everything was too far apart for my sims to fulfil their tasks in time.
  • So_MoneySo_Money Posts: 2,536 Member
    - Doors that swing the wrong way.

- Kitchen islands turned the wrong way around.

- Coffee tables that are too close to the couch.
  • hevkerhevker Posts: 84 Member
    I really appreciate builders as my skills are only rudimentary and I only build when I have to (when a new gen needs a place to live.) Stuff that annoys me and I have been bitten far too many times by is overuse of MOO and I ended up getting LE's in a house that was really bad. Overuse of furniture and clutter because if I download a starter home I want it to be starter prices. Plus I don't like having a ton of stuff in my house for my computer to render as I use my laptop to play.
  • Flexono1Flexono1 Posts: 326 Member
    I was guilty of overusing MOO and not playtesting. Now I have learned from my mistakes and only use MOO for gardens and houseplants, and I always make sure to state if I use it and whether or not it has been playtested.