Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sleeping trouble?

My sims don't seem to be sleeping well anymore. Every time I send them to bed they get up 2 hours later still tired. Now, I thought this might have to do with the MCCC mod, but upon further research it might be to do with the cats and dogs expansion, and according to other users it only happens for the first family they loaded since installing the expansion. Removing mods and repairing didn't help them. I'm probably going to start a new household and see if it affects them too. In the mean time it might be worth looking into whats going on since it's an issue I've noticed a lot of people have. I don't know since I'm not a programmer, but it might have something to do with the buff_Sim_WakeupInXHoursHidden hidden buff being activated every time they go to sleep regardless. It could be, I don't know though. Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read this and have a good day.

Comments

• Options
    CupidCupid Posts: 3,623 Member
    From what I've seen, most of the time it's just people's pets waking their sims up. It's an intended behavior that they're supposed to be trained out of. Does the household in question have pets, and can they sleep without pets in the home?
    HdLHa3j.png
    (◡‿◡✿)
  • Options
    AssimuloAssimulo Posts: 1,322 Member
    Cupid wrote: »
    From what I've seen, most of the time it's just people's pets waking their sims up. It's an intended behavior that they're supposed to be trained out of. Does the household in question have pets, and can they sleep without pets in the home?
    @Cupid Interesting, I didn't know that. Well, they do have pets. I'll try training them out of it. I'll do some experimenting and see.
    Do I just scold them whenever they wake up prematurely or?
  • Options
    CupidCupid Posts: 3,623 Member
    Assimulo wrote: »