Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What do you want Sims 5 to be?

KaronKaron Posts: 2,332 Member
Hello, guys!
Now that we know that EA is going to start producing a new Sims game (Sims 5?!), and that Sims 4 will probably have some more years to prove itself... What do you guys want for the franchise? I know what i want. I've been playing the Sims since i was 8 years old, i played every single game, and i love every single bit of them all. Many of us still play the other games, specially Sims 2 that has a really active fanbase, and se know that the Sims 1 and Sims 2 are starting tô show its age. We even have to do some things for Sims 2 to work in Windows 10.
Then i thought "why EA doesnt remaster those games like many other games are remastered?!"
I know that the developers like tô stay true to our time period, i remember that the electronic objects in Sims 1 where more "primitive" than what we see in Sims 4, but is that the problem?! I dont think só... If you guys have any ideas why, please tell me.