Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New CAS Challenge! The Gods & Goddesses Challenge

Hi there! So I've never done this before, but after a suggestion made by a follower, I decided I'd give it a shot and see if anyone would be interested in trying it out? So I've always been interested in Greek Mythology and Greek Gods and Goddesses and recently I attempted to make my version of Persephone.

sasUCz.png

On this photo, someone commented and suggested I turn it into a CAS Challenge. With each day being a new God/Goddess. You can create Modern Day Gods or make them Historically accurate. It is entirely up to you! So here is the CAS Challenge! Please feel free to take part and share your results in this thread. I'd absolutely love to see what you all come up with. I've included a little backstory for those who don't know Greek Mythology all that well.

Day 1. Persephone
Persephone is a true nature child, being the daughter of the goddess of the harvest. Her mother is also affectionately known as Mother Nature. Persephone is a living example of youth, beauty, and life, and draws the attention of the king of the dead, Hades.

Day 2. Hades
Hades is best known as the ruler of the underworld. It became his dominion after he and his brothers drew lots for their share of the universe.

Day 3. Zeus
Zeus was the first of the Gods and a very imposing figure. Often referred to as the “Father of Gods and men”, he is a sky god who controls lightning (often using it as a weapon) and thunder. Zeus is king of Mount Olympus, the home of Greek gods, where he rules the world and imposes his will onto gods and mortals alike.

Day 4. Hera
Hera is the Queen of the Gods and is the wife and sister of Zeus in the Olympian pantheon. She is known for being the Goddess of Marriage & Birth. Despite being the Goddess of Marriage, she was known to be jealous and vengeful towards the many lovers and offspring of her husband Zeus.

Day 5. Poseidon