Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Can anyone that create poses help me with this?

@rosemow I don't know if you can help me with this, but I'd appreciate any links that will help. I have been over at S4S and people have shown me pose tutorials but not the actual reason why mine as suddenly gone B & W. This makes it very tricky to see details in order to pose them, particularly in the smaller areas such as facial expressions.

I have just begun experimenting with pose creation and everything was fine until I went in and the rig was B & W instead of colour. Blender looks very complex and I know making poses doesn't require all the features it offers, but since I am a true beginner in this area of Simming I may have pressed something that changed things.

I am yet to find a tutorial which shows me how to set up Blender specifically for this area of creation. If someone can help me that is familiar with posing, I'd really appreciate it.

Here is a picture to show what is happening. I had one response saying to change the button down the bottom left, next to "pose mode" to texture, which I did but to no avail. I really hope someone can link me to someone that can help with setting up blender ready for posing, thank you.

This is what it looks like at the moment. But is should look like the other one below it.
b4TFd85.png
BTdvHlt.png

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,594 Member
    Hello
    I am so sorry but I don’t use blender so am unable to help you :( I also don’t know tutorials that may help you . I hope that other simmers may be able to help you.
  • Jendowoz0612Jendowoz0612 Posts: 8,212 Member
    That's okay, @rosemow, that is why I put it here in the general comments. I thought someone here may know. :)

• MaggiedollMaggiedoll Posts: 241 Member
    edited February 2018
    Looks like it may just not be set to show the texture in the first one?