Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Nukecrest Tales

I thought I'd take a break from Murkland Challenge 1 and work on Nukecrest.

Birthed from the same cataclysmic event that spawned Murkland, Nukecrest wears a prettier wardrobe of leafy green. Beneath that green lace lies the familiar human decay. Overgrown, crumbling buildings hide beneath her skirts; only a faint glimmer of light giving clue to their existence. Humans struggle to eke out an existence among the greenery (or will when I get to them) and life slowly begins to rebuild...

I decided to make the back end of the world closer to Murkland; the front will be "posh". This is my first build for this world and it's at the posh end of town. This is a work in progress while I build to where I'm happy with it. I can't quite get the Angkor Wat feel (pre restoration) but I hope I'm getting close.

What are your Nukecrest stories?

cRJiUSA.png
nXxK1DD.png
EPJfEk6.png
Xo4iSmA.png
EPJfEk6.png
OYt7uJb.png

Comments

• sawdustsawdust Posts: 1,003 Member
    Is Nukecrest a public Challenge someone's put up or is it your own personal challenge? Love the build. I see you have called it The Meeting Place so is it designated a Bar or something else? It's difficult getting the "broken" feel as we can't put holes in the walls or have busted fences etc. I did an apocalyptic retail series as my protest against EA's retail system they introduced in Sims 3 and continue the same lame stuff in Sims 4. Don't forget the ancient rock pieces from GT, the "scratches" from C&D and the Vampire pack has cracks to put on the walls. :)
  • Tatts65Tatts65 Posts: 84 Member
    Thanks @sawdust for the ideas! I'd not realised GT had ancient rocks. I have used C&D scratches along with cracks, exposed timber, water stains, and cobwebs from Vampires. I've managed to get algae, brambles, thorns, and ivy in as well.