Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Rotation players: question

2...Next

Comments

• mortiamortia Posts: 1,155 Member
    @Rhiannon58, I have a little notebook especially for Sims as well :) I recently discovered Sim Tracker on MTS and that has been SO great if you love keeping track of all of the details:

http://modthesims.info/d/464379
  • Rhiannon58Rhiannon58 Posts: 806 Member
    That's an interesting little program, Mortia! I also have a very detailed spreadsheet program I got when I dabbled in TS3. It has a bit more information to track and was used for a generation challenge. I used to work in the tech field and you'd think I'd be all over programs to keep track of things. But there's just something about that notebook I keep on my desk and look at from time to time. It also has a list of potential sim names that I check when babies are born.
  • Rukola_SchaafRukola_Schaaf Posts: 3,065 Member
    edited January 2018
    i play a family either until i get bored or if i need to establish some level of development in a family
    some families which develop while played as too boring to play will be made leave & make space for new if i can't come up with some interesting life for them

also it depends on the game, what i have in mind, what i want to accomplish
    i can stick to a family for several weeks real time, play one for one in game week or just check short how things are from that different perspective

the families are very different, single sims, loners, traditional families with children, unmarried couples, job oriented or just having fun with friends
    since TS2 has this wonderful business features so i concentrate here to develop & use a thriving shops community