Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Extreme memory leak in San Myshuno?

I have been playing this game for a couple of years now, but I recently started my first story line in San Myshuno. For some reason, living in San Myshuno causes an extreme memory leak that I haven't seen on my computer before. As soon as I move a sim in, and have them enter their apartment, it starts to go up pretty fast. I've tested a couple of things with Task Manager's process tab open to be able to shut it down before my computer freezes. I've removed all my mods (I don't have any CC) and made a fresh save to rule out either mod issues or corrupted saves, but no matter what I try I can't play it properly. I have the game up to the latest patch and own all packs. Does anyone know what causes this and/or what I can do to fix it? All help is much appreciated!

Comments

• NichaedemusNichaedemus Posts: 16,905 Member
    Hi,

TS4 game update 1.36.99.1020 introduced a new feature called Maximum Sim Count. Adjusting this setting may help - for more information on what it does please refer to the following page:
    When you need help with The Sims 3 or The Sims 4, be sure to check out the Master Help Thread today!
  • AlHollandiyahAlHollandiyah Posts: 1,121 Member
    edited November 2017
    I dont think that is the issue. It happens within 5 minutes of my sim entering an apartment. And as I always delete all premade sims, the save would have only my household, the landlord and a handfull of random walkbys at that point. Also my setting is currently on 80 (lowest) AND it does not seem to happen when I move in to another neighbourhood.

I have deleted the content of my sims 4 folder to have the game fill it up with fresh files, and will do some more testing on that tomorrow. I really hope to find the cause and a fix because I want to play with apartments.