Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How long can you go without playing Sims...

CharlottesmomCharlottesmom Posts: 7,015 Member
before you start missing it?

I'm a newbie and have only been playing Sims (Sims 3) for 3 years but have not gone more than a week without playing, even when I took a break from the board I still played. I did take a Sims 3 break for 2 months and played 4, it was amusing for short bursts. I think taking short breaks is necessary for me but more than a week would have me twitchy. :p

Comments

• Options
    Jessa_DakkarJessa_Dakkar Posts: 9,737 Member
    edited November 2017
    Over the last eight years plus of playing Sims 3, I have taken several breaks up to a few months in length from actual game playing. I still tend to at least lurk on the forums even then. Even when I am in the midst of a playing break, I still plan things to build, stories to tell, sims to create. If I find some interesting CC I will download it for when I pick the game back up. Sims 3 just sits patiently like an old friend waiting to hang out again and catch up.

Post edited by Jessa_Dakkar on
  • Options
    bekkasanbekkasan Posts: 10,171 Member
    I don't like going without playing everyday. I had that forced break when my puter screen broke and had to be replaced a few months ago and was totally missing it then. I still hung out on the forums, but, played Witcher 3 to get my gaming fix in.
  • Options
    KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,923 Member
    Lately I've been playing every day. Over the years I've occasionally had breaks of weeks or months. It all depends on what other things I have on. I rarely play other games. I do have a few freebies on Origin and Sims 4 base game and Sim City.
  • Options
    ParyPary Posts: 6,871 Member
    edited November 2017
    Lately, I sometimes go without playing for weeks or sometimes months if I am involved in another game. Then, I'll get the urge to play again, and I will play sims obsessively for weeks.